Comfort zone demolished 

Hey everyone,
So those who know me know how much I love my home comforts and everything like that. They also know how clumsy I am which is definitely a highlight for them. As I mentioned in my previous post I wanted to do more for charity this year after what I’d done last year.  I’m once again pushing through my comfort zone to do something out of my normal everyday again.

After conquering the Great Wall of China I am now doing a few smaller events for Coppafeel!. On the 7th August I am running the York 10k with a giant boob on my back. I am doing this with one of my fellow Boobettes and China trekker Hannah. Then i’m running the Great North Run. Running is probably an exaggeration of what I will be doing and I’m just hoping to cross the finish line in one piece. I will be running this with my friend Gabby (You can read here why she is determined to run it).  Finally for the moment that is, I am climbing Ben Nevis the weekend after the GNR, if i survive this one it will be a miracle and half!! This is alongside some of my amazing team China people who I cannot wait to see!  On The Great Wall of China

So once again I’m doing something out of my norm, I hate cardio and try to avoid it at all costs at the gym but you have to break through your comfort zones in order to move forward! Are you doing anything out of the normal? Do you want to do something but are scared to do it? Let me know in the comments below!!

Bye for now!

Crissy .xo

6 thoughts on “Comfort zone demolished 

  1. That photo is great! I’m thinking of doing the Great Wall Marathon next year and this has reminded me of looking up the details. I’m also running the York 10k for CoppaFeel next weekend as well. Hope it goes well for you.

Leave a Reply

